Board of Directors


President: Linnea Hanson, Plumas National Forest (retired)
Board Member since 2006

Vice President: Vacant

Treasurer: Gail Kuenster, California Department of Water Resources (retired)
Board Member since 2006

Secretary:  Russell Huddleston, Applied Technology and Science, Board Member since 2020


Israel Borokini (since 2021) Department of Integrative Biology, University of California, Berkeley

Cherilyn Burton (since 2021) California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Kerry Byrne (since 2020), Humboldt State University

Barbara Castro (since 2006) California Department of Water Resources (retired)

Lawrence Janeway (since 2006), California State University, Chico, Chico State Herbarium

Kristen Kaczynski (since 2019), California State University, Chico

Jason Sexton, (since 2017), University of California, Merced

Teresa Sholars (since 2016), College of the Redwoods (Professor Emeritus)

Daria Snider (since 2011), Madrone Ecological Consulting, LLC

Jane Van Susteren (since 2014), California Department of Forestry

Past board members

Colby Boggs (2006-2008), North State Resources, Inc.

Robin Fallscheer (2006-2011), California Department of Fish and Game

Forest Gauna (2006-2008), Modoc National Forest

Matt Guilliams (2011-2017), Santa Barbara Botanic Garden

Brett Hall (2014-2020), University of California, Santa Cruz, Arboretum

Christine Hantelman (2006-2011), consulting botanist

Jessica Hammond (2011-2016), consulting botanist

Samantha Hillaire (2008-2021), Garcia and Associates

Chris Ivey (2008-2014), California State University, Chico

Julie Kierstead (2015-2020, USFS, Shasta Trinity National Forest (retired)

Chase Lentz (2011-2015), Bureau of Land Management

Jenny Marr (2006-2011), California Department of Fish and Game

Kristina Schierenbeck (2006-2008), California State University, Chico

Rob Schlising (2006-2018), California State University, Chico (retired)

Joseph Silveira (2006-2014), U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Genevieve Walden (2018-2020), California Department of Food and Agriculture

Karen Wiese (2006-2011), Tahoe National Forest

Mike Williams (2008-2014), Butte College

Jenn Yost (2014-2019), Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo



NCB By-Laws (amended August 2018)

NCB By-Laws (proposed June 2021)